Skip to content

The Arbitration Law was enacted by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw (Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No.5/2016) on 5 January, 2016

There are 11 Chapters in the Arbitration Law.

They are :

  1. Title, Relevance and Definition

  2. Objectives

  3. General Provisions

  4. Arbitration Agreement

  5. Composition of the Arbitral Tribunal

  6. Jurisdiction of the Arbitral Tribunal

  7. Conduct of Arbitral Proceedings

  8. Making of Arbitral Award and Termination of Arbitral Proceedings

  9. Power of Court in relation to Domestic Arbitration

  10. Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards

  11. Miscellaneous

For more info, please click here.

Play Video