Skip to content

The Central Bank of Myanmar Law was enacted by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw ( Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No.16/2013) on 11 July, 2013

There are 18 Chapters in the Central Bank of Myanmar Law.

They are:

  1. Title and Definition

  2. Establishment, Aim and Objective

  3. Organization and Management

  4. Capital and Profit Allocation

  5. Accountability and Transparency

  6. Functions and Powers of the Central Bank

  7. Maintaining Monetary stability

  8. Foreign Exchange and International Reserves Management

  9. Issuance of Currency

  10. Maintaining Financial System Stability

  11. Oversight of the Money Market and Foreign Exchange Market

  12. Oversight of Payment and Settlement System

  13. Lender of Last Resort

  14. Relation with Government on Financial Matters

  15. Administrative Action

  16. Prohibitions

  17. Offence and Penalty

  18. Miscellaneous

For more info, please click here.

Play Video