Skip to content

Financial Institutions Law

The Financial Institutions Law was enacted by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw ( Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No.20/2016) on 25 January, 2016

There are 6 Chapters in the Financial Institutions Law.

They are:

  1. Title and Definition

  2. Objectives

  3. Establishment

  4. General Powers and Duties of the Central Bank of Myanmar in Relation to Financial Institutions

  5. License

  6. Non Bank Financial Institution (NBFI) and Foreign Bank Representative Office

For more info, please click here.

Play Video