Skip to content

The Myanmar Companies Law was enacted by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw (Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No.29/2017) on 6 December, 2017

There are 8 Parts in the Myanmar Companies Law.

They are (These include):

  1. Commencement and Definition

  2. Constitution, Incorporation and Powers of Companies

  3. Shares and matters relating to a company’s capital

  4. Management, Administration and Governance; offers of Securities to the public; grant of security by a company; Maintenance of company accounts

  5. Winding up

  6. The registrar, registration office, registration of documents, Powers of inspection and fees

  7. Proceedings and offences

  8. Miscellaneous

For more info, please click here to download.

Play Video