Skip to content

Myanmar Investment Law

The Myanmar Investment Law was enacted by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw (Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No.40/2016) on 18 October, 2016

There are 23 Chapters in the Myanmar Investment Law.

They are:

  1. Title and Definition

  2. Objective

  3. Scope of the Law

  4. Formation of the Commission

  5. Resignation, Dismissal from the Commission and Appointment for Vacancy

  6. Duties and Powers of the Commission

  7. Convening of Meeting

  8. Submission of Proposal

  9. Submission of Endorsement Application

  10. Stipulation of the Types of Investment Businesses

  11. Treatment of Investors

  12. Rights to Use Land

  13. Employment of Staff and Workers

  14. Investment Guarantee

  15. Transfer of Funds

  16. Responsibilities of Investors

  17. Insurance

  18. Exemptions and Reliefs

  19. Settlement of Dispute

  20. Administrative Penalties

  21. Exceptions

  22. Security Exception

  23. Miscellaneous

For more info, please click here.

Play Video