Skip to content

The Family Justice Courts are established pursuant to the Family Justice Act (Act No 27 of 2014), which was passed by Parliament on 4 August 2014.

Under Section 3 of the Family Justice Act, the Family Justice Court consists of

(a) the Family Division of the High Court;

(b) the Family Courts; and

(c) the Youth Courts.

Play Video